Oh, dear

I might have a new obsession. I have been admiring flying geese quilts for months, but thought I didn’t have the skill yet to attempt one. (This fear was roundly confirmed on several occasions by botched attempts at the odd block. 1/4″ seams are an acquired talent. Not to mention sewing in a straight line. Or, like, cutting.)

Today on a whim I gave this tutorial a whirl.

Whaddya think?

20130324-220926.jpg I haven’t yet made a quilt for my bed, and I think this could be the one.

You know, after I finish the 3 quilt tops sitting on my shelf, along with the robot quilt I promised my husband I’d make for his friend’s baby-on-the-way.

Leave a Reply

